Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Research Groups

Suchitra team members: Ann Novotny, Goditha Premaratne, Bo Xu, Nidia Hernandez, Nikhil Nayakawde, Ketaki Methe, Vijay Kumar, Solveig Dahl, Matilda Lönnelid

Jan team members: Jining Liu, Kristian Ravlo, Ayeda Al-Mahri, Reeja Maria Cherian

The Jan Holgersson research team conducts research in the field of transplant diagnostics focusing on developing new techniques for risk assessment of organ transplant recipients. The development of new tests for more reproducible quantification and specificity-determination of ABO and nonHLA antibodies are high on the agenda, as are the development of assays to quantify cells producing such antibodies. A very active line of research involves making cell factories producing mucin-type fusion proteins with tailored glycosylation through genetic engineering. Such mucin/immunoglobulin fusion proteins are developed to function as vaccine adjuvants and inhibitors of virus infection amongst other things.

Michael team members: Mihai Oltean, Margareta Filipsson, Pradeep Patil, Galya Travnikova 


Mats team members: Mats Hellström, Ann Wallin, Shamima Akhi


Page Manager: Katarina Olinder Eriksson|Last update: 3/7/2013

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?